Angry Violist at the Women’s Library zine fair – and SEXY BADGES

Hey all,

I am happy to say that I’ve been confirmed as a stall-holder in the Women’s Library zine fair on Saturday 25th June from 12pm-4pm! Come and say hello, bring me a cup of coffee (blacktwosugars, please) and, more importantly, take part in some of the awesome events that’ll be going on.

More info about the zine fair can be found at this site which has the best description of zines I’ve read in a while:

Zines are hand-made magazines made for love not money. Requiring few resources to self-publish – just a pen, a piece of paper, access to a photocopier – zines are made on the fringes of journalism, art systems, activist scenes, and bedroom cultures, and showcase culturally innovative writing and art. Basically, they rock.

Yeah!

Not only that, but I have some new badges made up that I’m putting in all my out-going Etsy orders and for sale in my revamped Etsy shop.

Hey, good lookin’:



(Thanks to Mr T of Lights Go Out for the pics and for making the badges.)

3 thoughts on “Angry Violist at the Women’s Library zine fair – and SEXY BADGES

  1. Heya, I came across your zine at London Zine Symposium and loved it so much, have ordered the mega angry violist pack with all of the zines and the badge this afternoon, looking forward to reading them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

